ENFP?

championIn one of my final classes before I student teach, I have to take a personality test. I’m not sure whey, I think because it will determine how you run your classroom intuitively, and then she’ll show us ways to do things right, or something…not sure, I wasn’t totally paying attention…I might want to work on that, but anyway, So yeah, back to the test. I found out that I  am  an ENFP type personality. What the snot does that mean you may be asking? let me tell you. ENFP refers to Extraverted, Intuitive, Feeling, and Perceiving. with strengths of 67, 38, 62, and 22 respectively.

According to the test I am:

You are:

  • distinctively expressed extravert
  • moderately expressed intuitive personality
  • distinctively expressed feeling personality
  • slightly expressed perceiving personality

The test was not as bad as I thought it would be, and I’m encouraging you guys to take the test, and post your results to the comment section. I’ll at least try to get a few of my guildies to do it. I’m curious what types of personality you all have, and if there is a correlation to how we group up, do we all stick with each other because we are the same personality? or are we all grouped because we are different personality types?

Aparently I’m a rather rare type of personality, 1-2% of people are Idealist Portrait of the Champion (ENFP). Good for me!

How’s that for an in game title?

Some examples of otehrs like me:Joan Baez, Phil Donahue, Paul Robeson, Bill Moyer, Elizibeth Cady Stanton, Joeseph Campbell, Edith Wharton, Sargent Shriver, Charles Dickens, and Upton Sinclair

To read more about my personality type, follow this link, apparently there are some pretty awesome visionaries with the same personality type as me…who would have thought. I may have been great in RL if I hadn’t picked up wow,lol. Maybe it is like cocaine,lol.

Here’s the link to the test, take it, share it, and enjoy!!!

Personality Test

~Uncle Sy

10 thoughts on “ENFP?

  1. INTJ – our friendship is doomed.

    distinctively expressed introvert
    moderately expressed intuitive personality
    moderately expressed thinking personality
    slightly expressed judging personality

  2. ROFL

    I scored 100 on Introvert

    ISFP

    very expressed introvert
    moderately expressed sensing personality
    moderately expressed feeling personality
    moderately expressed perceiving personality

  3. INFJ
    distinctively expressed introvert
    moderately expressed intuitive personality
    moderately expressed feeling personality
    slightly expressed judging personality

    Nelson Mandela
    Billy Crystal
    Martin Luther King, Jr.
    Mother Teresa
    Jimmy Carter
    Mohandas Gandhi
    Eleanor Roosevelt
    Carl Jung

    Kind of an intimidating group to be in. /cringe

  4. Do any of you guys think this personality test is not accurate for who we are when we are in game? Seriously? Rep, You are far from an introvert in game, you are constantly talking on vent, running with groups, etc. You too Sliggy? Trout, i don’t know you well yet, that’ll change as I get some time to play I hope, because the alliance thing is less of a side project, more of a, that’s all I’m getting to play project! But, as a blogger, and guild leader, I assume it’s not as introverted as this is letting on…maybe you should have Trout run the test as him!
    ~Sy

  5. Being an Introvert doesn’t make you quiet. It just means you get your “energy” from within, whereas an Extrovert gets their’s from outside of them.

    Basically an Introvert needs some alone time to recharge, whereas an extrovert recharges by being around others.

    Plus the Internet and games and vent are still…somewhat a shelter so they could still be introverted and be “outgoing”

    I am high Extrovert, well less high as I age but still pretty high. But I tend to be more quiet in social situations I am not comfortable in. Once I get to know you I tend to be more outgoing. Basically, I am a shy extrovert.

  6. Trust me on this … I am most definitely an introvert. To be honest, I dislike being around most people and would rather be alone in a nice quiet place. I’ve been lucky and have found a bunch of people that I really like and enjoy hanging with … *points to the poster and commenters above*
    But you all have also seen me get in those moods … I need my downtime to go do my own thing by myself or I get really cranky.

  7. Pie hit it on the head. I come across far more extroverted online, but there’s that whole online anonymous factor there. I can say crazy and goofy things without much social pressure. In a real live situation I wouldn’t say as much. My introverted energy comes from within. I need time to recharge, even being at work leaves me socially exhausted just because I have to interact with other people. I do much better on the days when no one needs me. He he.

    Also, I think the roles that I play online reflect that of my perferred classes. I would bet there is some sort of correlation between those that choose tanks and melee versus those that choose ranged and healers. Maybe not though. Curious, now that will entertain my mind all day.

  8. Agree with all previous comments. I’m definitely need to recharge ALONE. And I need quite a bit of that kind of time. Being social drains me. But of course, like all of you mentioned, within my own crowd I’m not shy at all.

Leave a Reply

