Five Minute Rant

What are your biggest pet peeves? Are they big things? Little things? Off the wall, crazy little idiosyncrasies of others? Maybe something you are in the habit of doing? Mine falls into this last category. Don’t get me wrong, I have many pet peeves. I’m a little OCD at times, I Sam constantly moving(shaking my knees, fidgeting with anything I can get my hands on, you know the drill) but my biggest current pet peeve is something I find myself doing all of the time. I didn’t even know I was doing it until I heard a very interesting piece on All Things Considered on NPR. Yeah, I like NPR, it’s better than 95% of popular current music on the radio! and let’s face it! learning something new is pretty freakin awesome. Anyway, it was a piece about seven things that shouldn’t be talked about in conversations. Not just conversations at parties, but never talked about. Now, some were pretty straight forward like money, your travel routes, they are just boring. Some were funny, ie periods, no one wants to hear about that, I mean, ewe. Some I can’t even remember, hey it was Saturday after all. The one that stuck out in my mind, that I find myself guilty of all of the time, and it don’t mean, every once in a while I bring it up, I freakin talk about it ALL the time. Not even if I’m on a “diet” per se, but even when I’m eating whatever the heck I want too, which is most of the time.

Now, I just started a “lifestyle” change. No, I’m not coming out of the closet, I’m still firmly rooted there… Yeah, no. But I am trying to get back to eating healthier and exercising more. So internet, please keep me in check. That’s all folks.

~Sylus

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Rant

  1. I absolutely HATE it when people at work start talking about food and diets, etc. I hate it when a 95 lb woman wants to talk about how fat she is around me. STARING ME IN THE FACE, EVEN. WTF, woman?? I usually just leave the table at that point.

Leave a Reply

